NAFER

National Association of Federal Equity Receivers

Login

Leadership

Officers

President
Nominating Committee 
Greg Hays
Hays Financial Consulting 404.926.0051
ghays@haysconsulting.net
EST
Immediate Past President
Board Liaison - Best Practices Committee
Ira Bodenstein Shaw Fishman Glantz & Towbn LLC 312.666.2861
ibodenstein@shawfishman.com
CST
Treasurer
Chair & Board Liaison - Budget & Finance Committee 
Jeff Brandlin Brandlin & Associates 310.789.1777
jeff@brandlin.com
PST
Secretary
Board Liaison - Membership Committee
Conference Committee
Charlene Koonce Scheef & Stone, L.L.P. 214.706.4200
charlene.koonce@solidcounsel.com
CST

Directors

Co-Chair & Board Co-Liaison - Conference Committee; Co-Chair - Judicial Committee; Nominating Committee; Publications (Webinars) Committee Kathy Bazoian Phelps Diamond McCarthy LLP 310.651.2997
kphelps@diamondmccarthy.com
PST
Board Liaison - International Committee Mark Dottore Dottore Companies LLC 216.771.0727
mark@dottoreco.com
EST
Co-Chair & Board Co-Liaison - Conference Committee; Nominating Committee; Publications (Webinars) Committee Kevin  Duff Rachlis Duff Adler Peel & Kaplan LLC 312.733.3390
kduff@rdaplaw.net
CST
Best Practices Committee *(upon acceptance); Conference Committee Kenton Johnson Robb Evans & Associates 818.768.8100
kenton.johnson@robbevans.com
PDT
Regional Program Committee*  (upon acceptance); Membership Committee Gil Miller Rocky Mountain Advisory 801.428.1602
gmiller@rockymountainadvisory.com
MST
Board Liaison - Amicus Committee              Budget & Finance Committee Dennis Roossien Munsch Hardt Kopr & Harr PC 214.855.7535
droossien@munsch.com
CST
Board Liaison - Publications Committee   Membership Committee Hernan Serrano BSD Advisors, LLC 866.982.2822
h.serrano@bsdadvisors.com
EST
Chair & Board Liaison - Outreach Committee Burt Wiand Wiand Guerrra King P.L. 813.347.5101
bwiand@wiandlaw.com
EST

Past Presidents

Past President (2012 - 2014)  Chair - Website Committee  Steve Donell FedReceiver Inc. 310.207.8481
steve.donell@fedreceiver.com
PST
Past President (2010 - 2012)  Robert Wing Utah Attorney General Office (801) 599-6891
rwing@agutah.gov
MST

Administration

Executive Director Maureen Whalen NAFER 805.285.0756
Maureen.Whalen@NAFER.org
PST
Member Liaison Natalie  Wonnacott NAFER 801.376.5648
Natalie@NAFER.org
MST

Amicus Committee

Chair Rob Michaels Robinson Curley & Clayton, P.C. 312.663.3100
rmichaels@robinsoncurley.com
CST
Board Liaison Dennis Roossien Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr PC 214.855.7535
droossien@munsch.com
CST
  Dan Benjamin McNamara Benjamin LLP 619.269.0400
dbenjamin@mcnamarallp.com
PST
  Gary Caris Diamond McCarthy LLP 424.278-2333
gcaris@diamondmccarthy.com
PST
  Michael Napoli Cox Smith 214.698.7837
mnapoli@coxsmith.com
CST
  Jared  Perez Wiand Guerra King P.L. 813.347.5114
jperez@wiandlaw.com
EST
  Dan  Seligman Columbia Research Group  206-349-4769
seligman48@seanet.com
PDT
  Phil Stenger Stenger & Stenger PC 616.940.1190
phil@stengerlaw.com
EST
  Peter Zlotnick Farrell Fritz, P.C. 646.237.1801
pzlotnick@farrellfritz.com
EST

Best Practices Committee

Chair  Terry Banich Shaw Fishman Glantz & Towbn LLC 312.980.3859
tbanich@shawfishman.com
CST
Board Liaison Ira Bodenstein Shaw Fishman Glantz & Towbn LLC 213.243.6107
ibodenstein@shawfishman.com
CST
  Dan Benjamin McNamara Benjamin LLP 619.269.0400
dbenjamin@mcnamarallp.com
PST
  Mark Bernet Akerman, LLP 813.209.5026
mark.bernet@akerman.com
EST
  Kenton Johnson Robb Evans & Associates 818.768.8100
kenton.johnson@robbevans.com
PDT
  Henry Sewell, Jr. Law Offices of Henry F. Sewell, Jr. LLC 404.926.0053
hsewell@sewellfirm.com
EST
  David Zaro Allen Matkins Leck Gamble Mallory & Natsis  213.622.5555
dzaro@allenmatkins.com
PST
  Peter Zlotnick Farrell Fritz, P.C. 646.237.1801
pzlotnick@farrellfritz.com
EST

Budget and Finance Committee

Chair & Board Liaison Jeff Brandlin Brandlin & Associates 310.789.1777
jeff@brandlin.com
PST
  Greg Hays Hays Financial Consulting 404.926.0051
ghays@haysconsulting.net
EST
  Barry Chatz Arnstein & Lehr LLP 312.876.6670
bachatz@arnstein.com
CST
  Dennis Roossien Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr PC 214.855.7535
droossien@munsch.com
CST

Conference Committee

Chair Bob Mosier Mosier & Company Inc. 714.432.0800
rmosier@mosierco.com
PST
Co-Chair & Board Liaison    Kevin  Duff Rachlis Duff Adler Peel & Kaplan LLC 312.733.3390
kduff@rdaplaw.net
CST
Co-Chair Kathy Phelps Diamond McCarthy LLP 310.651.2997
kphelps@diamondmccarthy.com
PST
  Andrew Caine Pachulski Stang Ziehl & Jones LLP 310.277.6910
acaine@pszjlaw.com
PST
  Michael Eidelman Vedder Price LLP 312.609.7500
meidelman@vedderprice.com
CST
  Megan Fogarty Holland & Hart 775.327.3000
mfogarty@hollandhart.com
PST
  Kenton Johnson Robb Evans & Associates 818.768.8100
kenton.johnson@robbevans.com
PST
  Charlene Koonce Sheef & Stone 214.706.4200
charlene.koonce@solidcounsel.com
CST
  Alex Moglia Moglia Advisors 847.884.8282
amoglia@mogliaadvisors.com
EST

International Committee

Chair Alex
Moglia
Moglia Advisors 847.884.8282
amoglia@mogliaadvisors.com
CST
Board Liaison Mark Dottore Dottore Companies 216.771.0727
mark@dottoreco.com
EST
  Marchand Boyd East West Bank 614.359.6338
marchand.boyd@eastwestbank.com
PST
  Paul Brown Karr Tuttle Campbell 206.224.8073
pbrown@karrtuttle.com
PST
  Joshua Bruckerhoff Reid Collins & Tsai LLP 512.647.6104
jbruckerhoff@rctlegal.com
CST
  Anthony Calascibetta EisnerAmper LLP 732.243.7389
anthony.calascibetta@eisneramper.com
EST
  Ted Fates Allen Matkins  619.235.1527
tfates@allenmatkins.com
PST
  Edward Davis Astigarraga, Davis, Mullins & Grossman PA 602.279.7503
edavis@astidavis.com
EST
  Kevin Kent Conrad O'Brien PC 215.523.8306
kkent@conradobrien.com
EST
  Ian Gazes Gazes LLC 212.765.9000
Ian@GazesLLC.com
EST
  Marion Hecht CliftonLarsonAllen 571.227.9613
marion.hecht@claconnect.com
EST
  Chip Hoebeke Rehmann 616.975.2830
chip.hoebeke@rehmann.com
EST
  Simon Hurry Collas Crill - BVI 345.949.4544
simon.hurry@collascrill.com
EST
  Stephen Leontsinis Collas Crill - BVI 345 914 9605
stephen.leontsinis@collascrill.com
EST
  Neal Levin Freeborn & Peters LLP 312.360.6530
nhlevin@freeborn.com
CST
  Steven Mitnick SM Law PC 908.572.7275
smitnick@smp-lawpc.com
EST
  Bob Mosier Mosier & Company Inc. 714.432.0800
rmosier@mosierco.com
PST
  Todd Ranta PricewaterhouseCoopers 214.754.4513
todd.c.ranta@us.pwc.com
CST
  Rick Rein Horwood Marcus & Berk Chartered 312.606.3227
rrein@hmblaw.com
CST
  Dan Seligman Columbia Research Group  206-349-4769
seligman48@seanet.com
PDT

Membership Committee

Chair Henry Sewell, Jr. Law Offices of Henry F. Sewell, Jr. LLC 404.926.0053
hsewell@sewellfirm.com
EST
Board Liaison Charlene Koonce Scheef & Stone, L.L.P. 214.706.4200
charlene.koonce@solidcounsel.com
CST
  Marchand Boyd East West Bank 614.359.6338
Marchand.Boyd@eastwestbank.com
PST
  Gil Miller Rocky Mountain Advisory 801.428.1602
gmiller@rockymountainadvisory.com
MST
  Byron Moldo Ervin Cohen & Jessup LLP 310.281.6354
bmoldo@ecjlaw.com
PST
  Hernan Serrano BSD Advisors, LLC 866.982.2822
h.serrano@bsdadvisors.com
EST

Regional Program Committee

  Charlene Koonce Scheef & Stone, L.L.P. 214.706.4200
charlene.koonce@solidcounsel.com
CST
            Kevin Duff Rachlis Duff Adler Peel & Kaplan LLC
312.733.3390
kduff@rdalaw.net
CST

Nominating Committee

Chair & Board Liaison Greg Hays Hays Financial Consulting 404.926.0051
ghays@haysconsulting.net
EST
  Kevin  Duff Rachlis Duff Adler Peel & Kaplan LLC 312.733.3390
kduff@rdaplaw.net
CST
  Kathy Bazoian Phelps Diamond McCarthy LLP 310.651.2997
kphelps@diamondmccarthy.com
PST

Outreach Committee

Chair & Board Liaison Burt Wiand Wiand Guerrra King P.L. 813.347.5101
bwiand@wiandlaw.com
EST

Judical Subcommittee   

Co-Chair  Kathy Phelps Diamond McCarthy LLP 310.651.2997
kphelps@diamondmccarthy.com
PST
Co-Chair Chip Hoebeke Rehmann 616.975.2830
chip.hoebeke@rehmann.com
EST
  Chantal Eikey Rehmann 616.560.1736
Chantal.Eikey@rehmann.com
EST
  David Onion Chicago Capital Holdings, LLC 630.455.1002
donion@chichgocapitalholdings.com
CST

IRS Subcommittee

TBD

Outreach - General (or unassigned)

Lee Buchwald Buchwald Capital Advisors LLC 212.551.1040
Lbuchwald@buchwaldcapital.com
EST
Barry Chatz Arnstein & Lehr LLP 312.876.6670
bachatz@arnstein.com
CST
Melanie Damian Damian & Valori LLP 305.371.3960
mdamian@dvllpcom
EST
Peter Davis Simon Consulting, LLC 602.279.7503
pdavis@simonconsulting.net
MST
Michael Eidelman Vedder Price LLP 312.609.7500
meidelman@vedderprice.com
CST
Edward Espinosa Dykema Cox Smith 214.698.7838
eespinosa@coxsmith.com
CST
Robert Handler Commercial Recovery Associates, LLC  312.845.5001, x221
rhandler@com-rec.com
CST
Claude Irmis Phase Eleven Consultants Corp. 773.294.8920
cirms@elevenllc.com
CST
Michael Lamont Wiand Guerrra King P.L. 813.347.5107
mlamont@wiandlaw.com
EST
James McGee Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr 214.855.7515
jmcgee@munsch.com
CST
Thomas  McNamara McNamara Benjamin LLP 619.269.0400
tmcnamara@mcnamarallp.com
PST
Thomas Gordon Morris US SBA 202.205.7366
Thomas.Morris@sba.gov
EST
Kenny Murena Damian & Valori LLP 305.371.3960
kmurena@dvllp.com
EST
Jill Nicholson Foley & Lardner LLP 312.832.4500
jnicholson@foley.com
CST
Joe Peiffer Day Rettig Peiffer PC 319.365.0437
joep@drpjlaw.com
CST
Theodore Phelps Phelps Consulting Group 213.629.9211
tphelps@pcgci.com
PST
Kathryn Richter Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis LLP 415.364.6742
krichter@schnader.com
PST
Dennis Roossien Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr PC 214.855.7535
droossien@munsch.com
CST
Claire Schenk Thompson Coburn LLP 314.552.6462
cschenk@thompsoncoburn.com
CST
Phil Stenger Stenger & Stenger PC 616.940.1190
phil@stengerlaw.com
EST
Craig Welin Frandzel, Robins, Bloom & Csato LC 323.852.1000
cwelin@frandzel.com
PST
Peter Zlotnick Farrell Fritz, P.C. 646.237.1801
pzlotnick@farrellfritz.com
EST

SPONSORS

Interested in becoming a sponsor?  Click here to learn more

NAFER

Please Contact us with any questions.

Maureen Whalen
NAFER Executive Director
Maureen.Whalen@NAFER.org

Natalie Wonnacott
NAFER Member Relations Lisaison
Natalie@NAFER.org


Address:
2828 Cochran Avenue, Suite 178
Simi Valley, CA 93065

Telephone:
(805) 285-0756
Email:
Maureen.Whalen@NAFER.org

Copyright © 2017 NAFER. All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software