National Association of Federal Equity Receivers



Our mission is to provide a forum for federal equity receivers to consult with one another regarding the legal and practical issues they face in order to develop best practices and common solutions. By improving the quality, standardization, and expertise in the receivership field, we aim to make it possible for those choosing receivers to do so with confidence.

Our Board of Directors 2016 - 2018


President  -  Greg Hays - Hays Financial Consulting, LLC
President-Elect - Kevin Duff - Rachlis Duff Adler Peel & Kaplan, LLC
Treasurer - Jeffery E. Brandlin - Brandlin & Associates
Secretary - Charlene Koonce - Scheef & Stone, LLP


Mark Dottore; Dottore Companies
Kevin Duff; Rachlis Duff Adler Peel & Kaplan, LLC
Kenton Johnson; Robb Evans & Associates
Charlene Koonce; Scheef & Stone LLP
Gil Miller; Rocky Mountain Advisory
Robert Mosier; Mosier & Company, Inc.
Alex Moglia; Moglia Advisors
Kathy Bazoian Phelps; Diamond McCarthy LLP
Hernan Serrano; BSD Advisors, LLC
Burton Wiand; Wiand Guerra King PL

President Emeritus:  

Ira Bodenstein; Shaw Fishman Glantz & Towbin LLC (2014 - 2016)

Past Presidents

Steve Donell; FedReceiver, Inc. (2012-2014)
Robert Wing; Ray Quinney & Nebeker PC (2010-2012)

Executive Director

Maureen Whalen; MCorr Consulting

Member Relations Liaison

Natalie Wonnacott


Interested in becoming a sponsor?  Click here to learn more


Please Contact us with any questions.

Maureen Whalen
NAFER Executive Director

Natalie Wonnacott
NAFER Member Relations Liaison

2828 Cochran Avenue, Suite 178
Simi Valley, CA 93065

(805) 285-0756

Copyright © 2017 NAFER. All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software