NAFER

National Association of Federal Equity Receivers

Login

Committees

Amicus Committee

NAFER's Amicus Committee is up and running.  On March 16, 2015 filed the first Amicus brief on behalf of NAFER in the case of Janvey, as Receiver v. Alguire, et al., Case No. 10857 (Stanford Receivership) currently pending in the Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals.

Chair Rob Michaels Robinson Curley & Clayton, P.C. 312.663.3100
rmichaels@robinsoncurley.com
CST
Board Liaison Hernan Serrano BSD Advisors, LLC 516.236.3209
H.Serrano@bsdadvisors.com
EST
  Dan Benjamin McNamara Benjamin LLP 619.269.0400
dbenjamin@mcnamarallp.com
PST
  Gary Caris Diamond McCarthy LLP 424.278-2333
gcaris@diamondmccarthy.com
PST
  Michael Napoli Cox Smith 214.698.7837
mnapoli@coxsmith.com
CST
  Jared  Perez Wiand Guerra King P.L. 813.347.5114
jperez@wiandlaw.com
EST
  Dan  Seligman Columbia Research Group  206-349-4769
seligman48@seanet.com
PST
  Phil Stenger Stenger & Stenger PC 616.940.1190
phil@stengerlaw.com
EST
  Robert Wing Ray Quinney & Nebeker P.C. 801.323.3666
Rwing@rqn.com
MST
  Peter Zlotnick Farrell Fritz, P.C. 646.237.1801
pzlotnick@farrellfritz.com
EST

Best Practices Committee

NAFER's Best Practices Committee determines the strict codes that run the organization and advises on changes / adjustments. Read the latest publication here:  Real Estate Management submitted by Gary Owen Caris and Lesley Anne Hawes.

Chair  Terry Banich Shaw Fishman Glantz & Towbn LLC 312.980.3859
tbanich@shawfishman.com
CST
Board Liaison Ira Bodenstein Shaw Fishman Glantz & Towbn LLC 213.243.6107
ibodenstein@shawfishman.com
CST
  Dan Benjamin McNamara Benjamin LLP 619.269.0400
dbenjamin@mcnamarallp.com
PST
  Mark Bernet Akerman, LLP 813.209.5026
mark.bernet@akerman.com
EST
  Kenton Johnson Robb Evans & Associates 818.768.8100
kenton.johnson@robbevans.com
PDT
  Henry Sewell, Jr. Law Offices of Henry F. Sewell, Jr. LLC 404.926.0053
hsewell@sewellfirm.com
EST
  David Zaro Allen Matkins Leck Gamble Mallory & Natsis  213.622.5555
dzaro@allenmatkins.com
PST
  Peter Zlotnick Farrell Fritz, P.C. 646.237.1801
pzlotnick@farrellfritz.com
EST

Budget and Finance Committee

Chair & Board Liaison Jeff Brandlin Brandlin & Associates 310.789.1777
jeff@brandlin.com 
PST
  Greg Hays Hays Financial Consulting 404.926.0051
ghays@haysconsulting.net
EST
  Barry Chatz Arnstein & Lehr LLP 312.876.6670
bachatz@arnstein.com
CST
  Dennis Roossien Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr PC 214.855.7535
droossien@munsch.com
CST

Conference Committee

Chair Bob Mosier Mosier & Company Inc. 714.432.0800
rmosier@mosierco.com
PST
Co-Chair & Board Liaison    Kevin  Duff Rachlis Duff Adler Peel & Kaplan LLC 312.733.3390
kduff@rdaplaw.net
CST
Co-Chair Kathy Phelps Diamond McCarthy LLP 310.651.2997
kphelps@diamondmccarthy.com
PST
   Jeff Brandlin  Brandlin & Associates 310.789.1777 ex. 225  
Jeff@Brandlin.com
PST 
  Andrew Caine Pachulski Stang Ziehl & Jones LLP 310.277.6910
acaine@pszjlaw.com
PST
  Michael Eidelman Vedder Price LLP 312.609.7500
meidelman@vedderprice.com
CST
  Megan Fogarty Holland & Hart 775.327.3000
mfogarty@hollandhart.com
PST
  Kenton Johnson Robb Evans & Associates 818.768.8100
kenton.johnson@robbevans.com
PST
  Charlene Koonce Sheef & Stone 214.706.4200
charlene.koonce@solidcounsel.com
CST
  Jordan Maglich Wiand Guerra King 813.347.5115
jmaglich@wiandlaw.com
 
  Alex Moglia Moglia Advisors 847.884.8282
amoglia@mogliaadvisors.com
EST
  Jonathan Perlman Genovese Joblove & Battista305.349.2323
jperlman@gjb-law.com 
 

International Committee

The International Committee monitors international developments in insolvency, oversees research into the international presence of NAFER and determines requirements of establishing professional resources in each country.  The International Committee includes experts in cross-border transactions, and one of its primary goals is the identification of ways to reach out to the international receiver community in order to establish collaborative relationships and new referral resources.

Chair Alex
Moglia
Moglia Advisors 847.884.8282
amoglia@mogliaadvisors.com
CST
Board Liaison Mark Dottore Dottore Companies 216.771.0727
mark@dottoreco.com
EST
  Marchand Boyd East West Bank 614.359.6338
marchand.boyd@eastwestbank.com
PST
  Paul Brown Karr Tuttle Campbell 206.224.8073
pbrown@karrtuttle.com
PST
  Joshua Bruckerhoff Reid Collins & Tsai LLP 512.647.6104
jbruckerhoff@rctlegal.com
CST
  Anthony Calascibetta EisnerAmper LLP 732.243.7389
anthony.calascibetta@eisneramper.com
EST
  Ted Fates Allen Matkins  619.235.1527
tfates@allenmatkins.com
PST
  Edward Davis Astigarraga, Davis, Mullins & Grossman PA 602.279.7503
edavis@astidavis.com
EST
  Kevin Kent Conrad O'Brien PC 215.523.8306
kkent@conradobrien.com
EST
  Ian Gazes Gazes LLC 212.765.9000
Ian@GazesLLC.com
EST
  Marion Hecht CliftonLarsonAllen 571.227.9613
marion.hecht@claconnect.com
EST
  Chip Hoebeke Rehmann 616.975.2830
chip.hoebeke@rehmann.com
EST
  Simon Hurry Collas Crill - BVI 345.949.4544
simon.hurry@collascrill.com
EST
  Stephen Leontsinis Collas Crill - BVI 345 914 9605
stephen.leontsinis@collascrill.com
EST
  Neal Levin Freeborn & Peters LLP 312.360.6530
nhlevin@freeborn.com
CST
  Steven Mitnick SM Law PC 908.572.7275
smitnick@smp-lawpc.com
EST
  Bob Mosier Mosier & Company Inc. 714.432.0800
rmosier@mosierco.com
PST
  Todd Ranta PricewaterhouseCoopers 214.754.4513
todd.c.ranta@us.pwc.com
CST
  Rick Rein Horwood Marcus & Berk Chartered 312.606.3227
rrein@hmblaw.com
CST
  Dan Seligman Columbia Research Group  206-349-4769
seligman48@seanet.com
PDT

Membership Committee

Chair Henry Sewell, Jr. Law Offices of Henry F. Sewell, Jr. LLC 404.926.0053
hsewell@sewellfirm.com
EST
Board Liaison Charlene Koonce Scheef & Stone, L.L.P. 214.706.4200
charlene.koonce@solidcounsel.com
CST
  Marchand Boyd East West Bank 614.359.6338
Marchand.Boyd@eastwestbank.com
PST
  Gil Miller Rocky Mountain Advisory 801.428.1602
gmiller@rockymountainadvisory.com
MST
  Byron Moldo Ervin Cohen & Jessup LLP 310.281.6354
bmoldo@ecjlaw.com
PST
  Hernan Serrano BSD Advisors, LLC 866.982.2822
h.serrano@bsdadvisors.com
EST

Regional Program Committee

  Charlene Koonce Scheef & Stone, L.L.P. 214.706.4200
charlene.koonce@solidcounsel.com
CST
            Kevin Duff Rachlis Duff Adler Peel & Kaplan LLC
312.733.3390
kduff@rdalaw.net
CST
  Kathy Bazoian Phelps Diamond McCarthy LLP310.651.2997
kphelps@diamondmccarthy.com
 PDT

Nominating Committee

Chair & Board Liaison Greg Hays Hays Financial Consulting 404.926.0051
ghays@haysconsulting.net
EST
  Kevin  Duff Rachlis Duff Adler Peel & Kaplan LLC 312.733.3390
kduff@rdaplaw.net
CST
  Kathy Bazoian Phelps Diamond McCarthy LLP 310.651.2997
kphelps@diamondmccarthy.com
PST

Outreach Committee

NAFER's Outreach Committee forms relationships with SEC and other Government Agencies through written correspondence and / or personal outreach in order to educate them about the work of the receiver as well as the ethical standards set by NAFER for its members.  For more information or to join the NAFER Outreach Committee, contact Burt Wiand, Chair, at bwiand@wiandlaw.com or Maureen Whalen, NAFER Executive Director at Maureen.Whalen@NAFER.org

Chair & Board Liaison Burt Wiand Wiand Guerrra King P.L. 813.347.5101
bwiand@wiandlaw.com
EST

Outreach Committee Members

Lee Buchwald Buchwald Capital Advisors LLC 212.551.1040
Lbuchwald@buchwaldcapital.com
EST
Barry Chatz Arnstein & Lehr LLP 312.876.6670
bachatz@arnstein.com
CST
Melanie Damian Damian & Valori LLP 305.371.3960
mdamian@dvllpcom
EST
Peter Davis Simon Consulting, LLC 602.279.7503
pdavis@simonconsulting.net
MST
Michael Eidelman Vedder Price LLP 312.609.7500
meidelman@vedderprice.com
CST
Edward Espinosa Dykema Cox Smith 214.698.7838
eespinosa@coxsmith.com
CST
Robert Handler Commercial Recovery Associates, LLC  rhandler@com-rec.com CST
Claude Irmis Phase Eleven Consultants Corp. 773.294.8920
cirms@elevenllc.com
CST
Michael Lamont Wiand Guerrra King P.L. 813.347.5107
mlamont@wiandlaw.com
EST
James McGee Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr 214.855.7515
jmcgee@munsch.com
CST
Thomas  McNamara McNamara Benjamin LLP 619.269.0400
tmcnamara@mcnamarallp.com
PST
Thomas Gordon Morris US SBA 202.205.7366
Thomas.Morris@sba.gov
EST
Kenny Murena Damian & Valori LLP 305.371.3960
kmurena@dvllp.com
EST
Jill Nicholson Foley & Lardner LLP 312.832.4500
jnicholson@foley.com
CST
Joe Peiffer Day Rettig Peiffer PC 319.365.0437
joep@drpjlaw.com
CST
Theodore Phelps Phelps Consulting Group 213.629.9211
tphelps@pcgci.com
PST
Kathryn Richter Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis LLP 415.364.6742
krichter@schnader.com
PST
Dennis Roossien Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr PC 214.855.7535
droossien@munsch.com
CST
Claire Schenk Thompson Coburn LLP 314.552.6462
cschenk@thompsoncoburn.com
CST
Phil Stenger Stenger & Stenger PC 616.940.1190
phil@stengerlaw.com
EST
Craig Welin Frandzel, Robins, Bloom & Csato LC 323.852.1000
cwelin@frandzel.com
PST
Peter Zlotnick Farrell Fritz, P.C. 646.237.1801
pzlotnick@farrellfritz.com
EST

Outreach - IRS Subcommittee

TBD

Outreach - Judicial Subcommittee   

Co-Chair  Kathy Phelps Diamond McCarthy LLP 310.651.2997
kphelps@diamondmccarthy.com
PST
Co-Chair Chip Hoebeke Rehmann 616.975.2830
chip.hoebeke@rehmann.com
EST
  Stephen Bobo ReedSmith 312.207.1000
sbobo@reedsmith.com
 CST
  Daniel Burstein Guidepost 212.817.6714
dburstein@guidepostsolutions.com
 
  Mark Dottore Dottore & Company 216.771.0727
Mark@dottoreco.com
 CST
  Chantal Eikey Rehmann 616.560.1736
Chantal.Eikey@rehmann.com
EST
  Amir Isiah Genovese Joblove & Battista 305.913.6679
aisiah@gjb-law.com
 EST
  David Onion Chicago Capital Holdings, LLC 630.455.1002
donion@chicagocapitalholdings.com
CST
  Melanie J. Vartabedian Ballard Spahr801.517.6843
vartabedianm@ballardspahr.com 
 MST
  Geoff Winkler Bates Group 971.250.4323
gwinkler@batesgroup.com
PST 

Publication COMMITTEE

NAFER's Publications Committee produces our semi-annual e-newsletter The Receiver for distribution to members. The publication committee solicits board and member input for up-to-date news, introduces new members, contributes (or finds contributors) to submit information on cases of interest, etc.  The publications committee is exploring several new ways to establish and maintain closer communications with our members, including a monthly bulletin (NAFER News) and special notices announcing the assignment of cases, member accomplishments and other notable achievements by NAFER members (NAFER Alerts).

 Chair  Jordan Maglich  Wiand Guerra King  813.347.5115
jmaglich@wiandlaw.com

 EST
 Board Liaison  Hernan Serrano  BSD Advisors, LLC  866.982.2822
h.serrano@bsdadvisors.com
 EST

SPONSORS

Interested in becoming a sponsor?  Click here to learn more

NAFER

Please Contact us with any questions.

Maureen Whalen
NAFER Executive Director
Maureen.Whalen@NAFER.org

Natalie Wonnacott
NAFER Member Relations Liaison
Natalie@NAFER.org


Address:
2828 Cochran Avenue, Suite 178
Simi Valley, CA 93065

Telephone:
(805) 285-0756
Email:
Maureen.Whalen@NAFER.org

Copyright © 2017 NAFER. All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software