NAFER

National Association of Federal Equity Receivers

Log in

Committees

Amicus Committee

The Amicus Committee identifies appellate cases that could significantly impact receivership law and practice and, where appropriate, drafts and files amicus curae briefs on behalf of NAFER. These briefs support positions of importance to federal equity receivers and help educate courts about the legal and policy benefits of protecting and promoting effective federal equity receivership law.

Rob Michaels, Chair | Golstein & McClintock LLP robm@goldmclaw.com 312-219-6741

Jason Burge | Fishman Haygood LLP jburge@fishmanhaygood 504-586-5241

Gary Caris | Barnes & Thornburg LLP gcaris@btlaw.com 213.243.6107

Alysson Mills | Fishman Haygood LLP amills@fishmanhaygood.com  504-586-5253

Jared Perez | Wiand Guerra King P.L. jperez@wiandlaw.com 813.347.5114

Peter Zlotnick | Farrell Fritz, P.C. pzlotnick@farrellfritz.com 646.237.1801

Best Practices Committee

NAFER's Best Practices Committee determines the strict codes that run the organization and advises on changes / adjustments. 

Kenton Johnson, Co-Chair | Robb Evans & Associates kenton.johnson@robbevans.com 818.768.8100 

Wayne Klein, Co-Chair | Klein & Associates PLLC wklein@kleinutah.com 801-824-9616 

Kari Coniglio | Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease kbconiglio@vorys.com 216-479-6167 

Brad Foster | FTI brad.foster@fticonsulting.com 850-428-1971

Guy Hohmann | The Hohmann Law Firm guyh@hohmannlaw.com 512-495-1438 

Tom Pratt | Applied Business Strategy LLC tom.pratt@appliedbusinessstrategy.com 216-224-3222 

Henry Sewell, Jr. | Law Offices of Henry F. Sewell, Jr. LLC hsewell@sewellfirm.com 404.926.0053 

Peter Zlotnick | Farrell Fritz, P.C. pzlotnick@farrellfritz.com 646.237.1801 

Budget and Finance Committee

NAFER’s Budget and Finance Committee acts as the fiduciary arm of the organization and, together with the Board Treasurer, insures prudent use of Association funds.  The Budget and Finance Committee also ensures all government requirements for the running of our Association, a 501c6, are adhered to and necessary filings are done accurately.

Jeff Brandlin, Chair|  Brandlin & Associates jeff@brandlin.com 310-789-1777

Kevin Duff | Rachlis Duff Adler Peel & Kaplan LLC kduff@rdaplaw.net 312.733.3390

Greg Hays | Hays Financial Consulting ghays@haysconsulting.net 404.926.0051

Gill Miller | Rocky Mountain Advisory gmiller@rockymountainadvisory.com 801.428.1602

Conference Committee

NAFER’s Conference Committee is responsible for planning the Annual Conference including program content and format, sponsorships and other logistics. The committee begins its work in January of each year.


Kenton Johnson Co-Chair | Robb Evans & Associates kenton.johnson@robbevans.com 818.768.8100

Jordan Maglich, Co-Chair | Wiand Guerra King P.L. jmaglich@wiandlaw.com 813.347.5115

Bob Mosier, Co-Chair | Mosier & Company Inc. rmosier@mosierco.com 714.432.0800

Kathy Phelps, Co-Chair | Diamond McCarthy LLP kphelps@diamondmccarthy.com 310.651.2997

Kevin Duff | Rachlis Duff Adler Peel & Kaplan LLC kduff@rdaplaw.net 312.733.3390

Joseph Grekin | Schafer & Weiner jgrekin@schaferandweiner.com 248-540-3340

Peter Davis | Simon Consulting LLC "pdavis@simonconsulting.net 602-279-7503

Anthony Facciano Epiq Systems afacciano@epiqsystems.com  913-787-3600 

Brad Foster | FTI brad.foster@fticonsulting.com 850-428-1971

Chip Hoebeke | Rehmann chip.hoebeke@rehmann.com 616-975-2830

Steven Mitnick | SM Law PC smitnick@smp-lawpc.com 908.572.7275

Jonathan Perlman | Genovese Joblove Battista jperlman@gjb-law.com 305-349-2323

Tom Pratt | Applied Business Strategy LLC tom.pratt@appliedbusinessstrategy.com 216-224-3222

Todd Ranta | PricewaterhouseCoopers todd.c.ranta@us.pwc.com 214-754-4513

Melanie Vartabedian | Ballard Spahr vartabedianm@ballardspahr.com  801-517-6842

Beth Jo Zeitzer | R.O.I. Properties bjz@roiproperties.com 602-319-1326

Ken Epstein | Bentham IMF kepstein@benthamimf.com 212-488-5331

Geoff Winkler | Alvarez & Marsal gwinkler@alvarezandmarsal.com 503.708.0028

International Committee

The International Committee monitors international developments in insolvency, oversees research into the international presence of NAFER and determines requirements of establishing professional resources in each country.  The International Committee includes experts in cross-border transactions, and one of its primary goals is the identification of ways to reach out to the international receiver community in order to establish collaborative relationships and new referral resources.

Alex Moglia, Chair | Moglia Advisors amoglia@mogliaadvisors.com 847.884.8282

Folashade Abiola-Banjac | Clifton Larson Allen folashade.abiola-banjac@claconnect.com 703-855-0881

Marchand Boyd | AXOS mboyd@axosfs.com 614.359.6338

Paul Brown | Karr Tuttle Campbell pbrown@karrtuttle.com 206.224.8073

Anthony Calascibetta | EisnerAmper LLP anthony.calascibetta@eisneramper.com 732.243.7389

Daniel Coyle | Sequor Law dcoyle@sequorlaw.com 305-372-8282

Tim Deehan | Financial Asset Investigations and Recovery, LLC tdeehan@aitcfis.com 703-595-8807

Kevin Duff | Rachlis Duff Adler Peel & Kaplan LLC kduff@rdaplaw.net 312.733.3390

Chip Hoebeke | Rehmann chip.hoebeke@rehmann.com 616-975-2830

Guy Hohmann | The Hohmann Law Firm guyh@hohmannlaw.com 512-495-1438

Kevin Kent | Conrad O'Brien PC kkent@conradobrien.com 215.523.8306

Victor Owens | East West Bank victor.owens@eastwestbank.com 626-768-6922

Stephen Packman | Archer & Greiner P.C. spackman@archerlaw.com 215-246-3147

Rick Rein | Horwood Marcus & Berk Chartered rrein@hmblaw.com 312.606.3227

IRS Committee

NAFER’s IRS Committee will focus on issues facing receivers, including tax issues related to individuals; personal and real property; cash and other assets; ongoing businesses; defunct companies; illegal income; and payments to vendors and victims.

Julia Damasco, Chair | Miller Kaplan Arase LLP juliadamasco@millerkaplan.com 415-694-7014

Jason Burge | Fishman Haygood LLP jburge@fishmanhaygood 504-586-5241

Mark Dottore  | Dottore Companies mark@dottoreco.com 216.771.0727

Kevin Duff | Rachlis Duff Adler Peel & Kaplan LLC kduff@rdaplaw.net 312.733.3390

Mitchell Hall | Rehmann mitch.hall@rehmann.com 231-759-5023

Greg Hays | Hays Financial Consulting ghays@haysconsulting.net 404.926.0051

Marion Hecht | Clifton Larson Allen marion.hecht@claconnect.com 202-701-3921

Alan Lasko | Alan D. Lasko & Associates, P.C. alasko@adlassoc.com 312-332-1302 x202

Tom Pratt | Applied Business Strategy LLC tom.pratt@appliedbusinessstrategy.com 216-224-3222

Nicholas Sanchez | Miller Kaplan Arase LLP nsanchez@millerkaplan.com 415-694-7008

Craig Smitham | Smitham Law Office craig@smithamlaw.com 214-538-9444


Judicial Outreach

This program is designed to provide education to federal district court judges and magistrate judges in evaluating and supervising the appointment of federal equity receivers in their cases.


Kathy Phelps, Chair | Diamond McCarthy LLP kphelps@diamondmccarthy.com 310.651.2997

Folashade Abiola-Banjac | Clifton Larson Allen folashade.abiola-banjac@claconnect.com 703-855-0881

Eric Benderson | Small Business Administration eric.benderson@sba.gov 202-205-6636

Stephen Bobo | Reed Smith LLP Sbobo@reedsmith.com 312-207-6480

Jason Burge | Fishman Haygood LLP jburge@fishmanhaygood 504-586-5241

Daniel Burstein | Guide Post Solutions dburstein@guidepostsolutions.com 212-817-6718

Anthony Calascibetta | EisnerAmper LLP anthony.calascibetta@eisneramper.com 732.243.7389

Barry Chatz | Arnstein & Lehr LLP bachatz@arnstein.com  312-876-6670

Kari Coniglio | Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease kbconiglio@vorys.com 216-479-6167

Mark Conlan | Gibbons P.C. MConlan@gibbonslaw.com 973-596-4545

Melanie Cyganowski | Otterbourg mcyganowski@otterbourg.com  212-905-3677 

Kevin Duff | Rachlis Duff Adler Peel & Kaplan LLC kduff@rdaplaw.net 312.733.3390

Chantal Eikey | Rehmann chantal.eikey@rehmann.com (616) 560-1736

Brad Foster | FTI brad.foster@fticonsulting.com 850-428-1971

Karen Giannelli | Gibbons P.C. KGiannelli@gibbonslaw.com (973) 596-4500

Marion Hecht | Clifton Larson Allen marion.hecht@claconnect.com 202-701-3921

Guy Hohmann | The Hohmann Law Firm guyh@hohmannlaw.com 512-495-1438

Charlene Koonce | Scheef & Stone, L.L.P. charlene.koonce@solidcouncil.com 214-706-4200

Gil Miller | Rocky Mountain Advisory gmiller@rockymountainadvisory.com 801.428.1602

Jonathan Perlman | Genovese Joblove Battista jperlman@gjb-law.com 305-349-2323

Eric Peterson | Spencer Fane LLP epeterson@spencerfane.com 310-991-6369

Tom Pratt | Applied Business Strategy LLC tom.pratt@appliedbusinessstrategy.com 216-224-3222

Dennis Roossien | Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr droossien@munsch.com 214-855-7535 

Steven Rhodes | Judiciary Membership rhodessw@comcast.net 734-646-7406

Frank Simon | Simon PLC fsimon@simonattys.com 248-720-0290

Melanie Vartabedian | Ballard Spahr vartabedianm@ballardspahr.com  801-517-6842


Membership Committee

NAFER’s Membership Committee helps to screen applicants for qualifications and levels of membership. 

Kevin Duff | Rachlis Duff Adler Peel & Kaplan LLC kduff@rdaplaw.net 312.733.3390

Gil Miller | Rocky Mountain Advisory gmiller@rockymountainadvisory.com 801.428.1602

Henry Sewell, Jr. | Law Offices of Henry F. Sewell, Jr. LLC hsewell@sewellfirm.com 404.926.0053

Charlene Koonce | Scheef & Stone, L.L.P. charlene.koonce@solidcounsel.com 214-706-4200

Byron Moldo| Ervin Cohen & Jessup LLP bmoldo@ecjlaw.com 310-281-6354

Joshua Olshin | Auction Advisors jolshin@auctionadvisors.com 917-359-3656

Hernan Serrano | S&P Forensics hserrano@sandpforensics.com 858-859-2385

Marchand Boyd | AXOS mboyd@axosfs.com 614.359.6338

Membership Recruitment

NAFER’s Membership Recruitment Committee will work to engage new members to NAFER and help spread the word of NAFER to non-members.


Greg Hays | Hays Financial Consulting ghays@haysconsulting.net 404.926.0051

Chip Hoebeke | Rehmann chip.hoebeke@rehmann.com 616-975-2830

Henry Sewell, Jr. | Law Offices of Henry F. Sewell, Jr. LLC hsewell@sewellfirm.com 404.926.0053


Nominating Committee 

The Nominating Committee determines the nominations for candidates eligible to serve on the board. The Nominating Committee reports to the Board and is subject to oversight by the Board.


Kevin Duff | Rachlis Duff Adler Peel & Kaplan LLC kduff@rdaplaw.net 312.733.3390

Greg Hays | Hays Financial Consulting ghays@haysconsulting.net 404.926.0051

Kenton Johnson | Robb Evans & Associates kenton.johnson@robbevans.com 818.768.8100

Charlene Koonce | Scheef & Stone, L.L.P. charlene.koonce@solidcounsel.com 214.706.4200

Kathy Phelps | Diamond McCarthy LLP kphelps@diamondmccarthy.com 310.651.2997


Regulatory Outreach

Burton Wiand, Chair | Wiand Guerra King P.L. bwiand@wiandlaw.com 813-347-5101

Kevin Duff | Rachlis Duff Adler Peel & Kaplan LLC kduff@rdaplaw.net 312.733.3390

Jason Burge Fishman Haygood LLP jburge@fishmanhaygood 504-586-5241

Kari Coniglio | Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease kbconiglio@vorys.com 216-479-6167

Melanie Damian | Damian & Valori LLP mdamian@dvllp.com 305-371-3960

Mark Dottore | Dottore Companies mark@dottoreco.com 216-771-0727

Kyle Everett | Development Specialists, Inc.  keverett@dsi.biz 415-981-2717

Robert Handler | Commerical Recovery Associates, LLC rhandler@com-rec.com 312-845-5001

Guy Hohmann | The Hohmann Law Firm guyh@hohmannlaw.com 512-495-1438

Gene Kohut | Conway MacKenzie gkohut@conwaymackenzie.com 248-433-3100

Kenneth Murena | Damian & Valori LLP kmurena@dvllp.com 305-371-3960

Jill Nicholson | Foley & Lardner jnicholson@foley.com 312-832-4522

Jared Perez | Wiand Guerra King P.L. jperez@wiandlaw.com 813.347.5114

Jonathan Perlman | Genovese Joblove Battista jperlman@gjb-law.com 305-349-2323

Eric Peterson |Spencer Fane LLP epeterson@spencerfane.com 310-991-6369

Claire Schenk | Thompson Coburn LLP CSchenk@thompsoncoburn.com 314-552-6462

Frank Simon | Simon PLC fsimon@simonattys.com 248-720-0290

Craig Welin | Frandzel Robins Bloom & Csato L.C. cwelin@frandzel.com 323.852.1000

Beth Jo Zeitzer | R.O.I. Properties bjz@roiproperties.com 602-319-1326

Peter Zlotnick | Farrell Fritz, P.C. pzlotnick@farrellfritz.com 646.237.1801


Regional Program Committee

The Regional Program Committee coordinates with NAFER's sponsors to select dates and cities for NAFER's regional events. The committee also coordinates with NAFER members in the selected locations to choose the topic for discussion at each event, the program moderator and panel members, and to promote the event to potential attendees. These events are intended to provide education and networking opportunities for NAFER members, raise NAFER visibility and attract new NAFER members.


  Charlene Koonce Scheef & Stone, L.L.P. 214.706.4200
charlene.koonce@solidcounsel.com
CST
            Kevin Duff Rachlis Duff Adler Peel & Kaplan LLC
312.733.3390
kduff@rdalaw.net 
CST
   Kathy Bazoian Phelps Diamond McCarthy LLP 310.651.2997
kphelps@diamondmccarthy.com 
 PDT

Nominating Committee

Chair & Board Liaison Greg Hays Hays Financial Consulting 404.926.0051
ghays@haysconsulting.net
EST
  Kevin  Duff Rachlis Duff Adler Peel & Kaplan LLC 312.733.3390
kduff@rdaplaw.net
CST
  Kathy Bazoian Phelps Diamond McCarthy LLP 310.651.2997
kphelps@diamondmccarthy.com
PST

Outreach Committee

NAFER's Outreach Committee forms relationships with SEC and other Government Agencies through written correspondence and / or personal outreach in order to educate them about the work of the receiver as well as the ethical standards set by NAFER for its members.  For more information or to join the NAFER Outreach Committee, contact Mark Dottore, Chairman, at Mark@dottoreco.com or Jennifer Brinkley, NAFER Executive Director at jennifer.brinkley@NAFER.org

 Chairman Mark Dottore Dottore & Co
 216.771.0727
mark@dottoreco.com
EST


Outreach Committee Members

Lee Buchwald Buchwald Capital Advisors LLC 212.551.1040
Lbuchwald@buchwaldcapital.com
EST
Barry Chatz Arnstein & Lehr LLP 312.876.6670
bachatz@arnstein.com
CST
Melanie Damian Damian & Valori LLP 305.371.3960
mdamian@dvllpcom
EST
Peter Davis Simon Consulting, LLC 602.279.7503
pdavis@simonconsulting.net
MST
Michael Eidelman Vedder Price LLP 312.609.7500
meidelman@vedderprice.com
CST
Edward Espinosa Dykema Cox Smith 214.698.7838
eespinosa@coxsmith.com
CST
Robert Handler Commercial Recovery Associates, LLC  rhandler@com-rec.com CST
Claude Irmis Phase Eleven Consultants Corp. 773.294.8920
cirms@elevenllc.com
CST
Michael Lamont Wiand Guerrra King P.L. 813.347.5107
mlamont@wiandlaw.com
EST
James McGee Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr 214.855.7515
jmcgee@munsch.com
CST
Thomas  McNamara McNamara Benjamin LLP 619.269.0400
tmcnamara@mcnamarallp.com
PST
Thomas Gordon Morris US SBA 202.205.7366
Thomas.Morris@sba.gov
EST
Kenny Murena Damian & Valori LLP 305.371.3960
kmurena@dvllp.com
EST
Jill Nicholson Foley & Lardner LLP 312.832.4500
jnicholson@foley.com
CST
Joe Peiffer Day Rettig Peiffer PC 319.365.0437
joep@drpjlaw.com
CST
Theodore Phelps Phelps Consulting Group 213.629.9211
tphelps@pcgci.com
PST
Kathryn Richter Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis LLP 415.364.6742
krichter@schnader.com
PST
Dennis Roossien Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr PC 214.855.7535
droossien@munsch.com
CST
Claire Schenk Thompson Coburn LLP 314.552.6462
cschenk@thompsoncoburn.com
CST
Phil Stenger Stenger & Stenger PC 616.940.1190
phil@stengerlaw.com
EST
Craig Welin Frandzel, Robins, Bloom & Csato LC 323.852.1000
cwelin@frandzel.com
PST
 Burton Wiand  Wiand Guerra & King
813.347.5101
bwiand@wiandlaw.com
 EST
Peter Zlotnick Farrell Fritz, P.C. 646.237.1801
pzlotnick@farrellfritz.com
EST

Outreach - IRS Subcommittee

TBD

Outreach - Judicial Subcommittee   

Co-Chair  Kathy Phelps Diamond McCarthy LLP 310.651.2997
kphelps@diamondmccarthy.com
PST
Co-Chair Chip Hoebeke Rehmann 616.975.2830
chip.hoebeke@rehmann.com
EST
  Stephen Bobo ReedSmith 312.207.1000
sbobo@reedsmith.com
 CST
  Daniel Burstein Guidepost 212.817.6714
dburstein@guidepostsolutions.com
 
  Mark Dottore Dottore & Company 216.771.0727
Mark@dottoreco.com
 CST
  Chantal Eikey Rehmann 616.560.1736
Chantal.Eikey@rehmann.com
EST
  Amir Isiah Genovese Joblove & Battista 305.913.6679
aisiah@gjb-law.com
 EST
  David Onion Chicago Capital Holdings, LLC 630.455.1002
donion@chicagocapitalholdings.com
CST
  Melanie J. Vartabedian Ballard Spahr801.517.6843
vartabedianm@ballardspahr.com 
 MST
  Geoff Winkler Bates Group 971.250.4323
gwinkler@batesgroup.com
PST 

Publication COMMITTEE

NAFER's Publications Committee produces our semi-annual e-newsletter The Receiver for distribution to members. The publication committee solicits board and member input for up-to-date news, introduces new members, contributes (or finds contributors) to submit information on cases of interest, etc.  The publications committee is exploring several new ways to establish and maintain closer communications with our members, including a monthly bulletin (NAFER News) and special notices announcing the assignment of cases, member accomplishments and other notable achievements by NAFER members (NAFER Alerts).

 Chair  Jordan Maglich  Wiand Guerra King  813.347.5115
jmaglich@wiandlaw.com

 EST
 Board Liaison  Hernan Serrano  BSD Advisors, LLC  866.982.2822
h.serrano@bsdadvisors.com
 EST

SPONSORS

Interested in becoming a sponsor?  Click here to learn more

NAFER

Please Contact us
with any questions:

Jennifer Brinkley
Executive Director
Jennifer.Brinkley@NAFER.org


Address:
7433 Spout Springs Road
Suite 101 #34
Flowery Branch, GA 30542

Telephone:
888-778-5933
Email:
Jennifer.Brinkley@NAFER.org

Copyright © 2018 NAFER. All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software